Pque Liga ng mga Barangay, SK Federation elect officers

Pursuant to the pertinent provisions of the Local Government Code, the Liga ng mga Barangay of the City of Parañaque had its election of officers on December 7, 2010.

Chosen for the posts in the said body were Brgy. Don Bosco Chairman Teodoro Virata, Jr. (President); Brgy. Vitalez Chairperson Teresita Gatchalian (Vice-President); Brgy. San Martin De Porres Chairperson Thelma Singson (Auditor); with Brgy. Marcelo Green Chairman Christopher Aguilar, Brgy. Don Galo Chairperson Marilyn Burgos, Brgy. San Antonio Chairman Leopoldo Casale, Brgy. Sto. Niño Chairman Ismael De Leon, Brgy. Merville Chairperson Gloria Gutierrez, Brgy. San Isidro Chairman Eusebio Japlos, Brgy. La Huerta Chairman Ernesto Jose and Brgy. Sun Valley Chairman Daniel Santos as Members of the Board of Directors.

In a related development, the Pederasyon ng Sangguniang Kabataan ng Lungsod ng Parañaque (City SK Federation) had its election of officers on December 3, 2010 choosing BF Homes SK Chairperson Marie Camille Manansala as President; La Huerta SK Chair Roschelle Garcia (Vice-President); Merville SK Chair Marie Grace Miranda (Secretary); Moonwalk SK Chair John Gervys Ang (Treasurer); Sun Valley SK Chair Kristoffer Allan Abaya (Auditor); Vitalez SK Chair Eugenio Deo Argote (P.R.O.); and Tambo SK Chair Don Kevin David (Sergeant-at-Arms).

Both the Liga ng mga Barangay and SK Federation’s creation under the law is for the primary purpose of determining these bodies’ representation in the Sanggunian of their respective cities or municipalities and for ventilating, articulating and crystallizing issues affecting barangay government and SK administration and securing through proper and legal means, solutions thereto.

“We congratulate and welcome the newly-elected officials of the Liga ng mga Barangay ng Lungsod ng Parañaque and the Pederasyon ng Sangguniang Kabataan ng Lungsod ng Parañaque. We look up to them as partners in progress and development of the city and for the promotion of the welfare of our citizens.”, Mayor Bernabe said.

You may also like...