Paranaque part of search for New 7 Wonder Cities in the world

Filipinos be proud!

Seven Philippine cities stay in contention in the ongoing search for the New 7 Wonders Cities. They are Vigan City, Cebu City, Davao City, Iloilo City, Cagayan de Oro City, Bacolod City and Parañaque City. They are among the 16 Philippine Cities that were listed during the first stage (nomination phase) of the search which ran from 07 January to 07 March 2012.

     Moving to the qualification phase (07 March to 23 November, 2012) and joining 300+ cities worldwide, the 7 Philippine Cities will vie for inclusion in the list of 77 cities to be elevated to the next stage.

     From the top 77 voted, the New 7 Wonders Cities panel of experts advises on the selection of the 28 official finalist candidates in the shortlist phase (23 Nov to 06 Dec, 2012). Voting for the finalists continues across three phases gradually whittling their number from 28 to 21 to 14 in the finalist phases from 07 Dec, 2012 to 06 Dec, 2013.

     The Official New 7 Wonders Cities, voted by hundreds of millions of people from around the world will be announced on 07 December 2013.

     City Mayor Florencio Bernabe, Jr., the local chief executive of Parañaque which is referred to as the country’s “Most Promising City” urges fellow Filipinos here and abroad to support Philippine cities.

     To vote:

1)Go to;

2)Click Southeast Asia & Oceania;

3) Select Parañaque City (Philippines);

4)Select 6 more cities: If other than Philippine cities, click your zone of choice (Noth America, South America & Carribean etc.) and select your favorite cities;

5)Reload captcha image;

6)Enter your email address;

7)Click “I agree…”; and

8)Submit your vote.

     It is fun, free, productive and worthwhile. Vote now! Voting deadline is November 22, 2012.

You may also like...