Paranaque officials inaugurated

Parañaque City Mayor Florencio Bernabe, Jr., together with other elected city officials publicly took their oath of office on Monday, July 5, 2010 in a fitting ceremony at the San Antonio Gym following a Thanksgiving mass and the traditional flag-raising rites.

The ceremony was officiated by Parañaque RTC Branch 259 Judge Jansen Rodriguez.

“Together, we have sown the seeds of progress and we are now reaping the fruits of our toils. In the past, Parañaque used to be known as a dark, dirty and neglected locale with a sluggish economy.

In recent years, under a kind and caring administration it has gained renown as a clean, healthy, peaceful and progressive city.” Mayor Bernabe said. The local chief executive thanked the various sectors of the community for supporting his programs and projects.

He also expressed his appreciation to the heads of departments and employees of the city government who were instrumental in implementing his service platforms.

During his first two terms of office as city mayor, Bernabe gave priorities in promoting programs on health; peace and order; education; youth and sports; business development; and environmental protection.

The other officials who took their oath of office together with Mayor Jun Bernabe were First Dist. Representative Edwin Olivarez, Vice Mayor Gustavo Tambunting, District I Councilors Eric Olivarez, Rufino Allanigue, Eric Baes, Alma Moreno-Salic, Raquel Gabriel, Jason Webb, Roselle Nava and Bok Inciong and District II Councilors Carlito Antipuesto, Florencia Amurao, Conchita Bustamante, Valmar Sotto, Jose Enrico Golez, Benjo Bernabe, Edwin Benzon and Ryan Yllyana. (Public Information Office)

You may also like...