Las Piñas Police wins NCRPO Shoot Cup

The Las Piñas Police led by its Chief of Police, PSSUPT Romulo E. Sapitula presented to the Las Piñas City Mayor Vergel ‘Nene’ Aguilar the awards they received from the recently concluded NCRPO Shooting Cup Competitions held on August 16 and 17, 2011 at Camp Bagong Diwa Firing Range in Taguig City.

The Las Piñas Shooting Team composed of PSSupt. Romulo E. Sapitula, PSupt. Jaime J. Juadines, PSupt. Vicente V. Raquion, PCInsp. Jandale I. Sulit, PCInsp. Noel B. Calapatia, PInsp. Allan P. Mercado, SP03 Roland P. Recoco, SP02 Antonio L. Villa and P03 Junjun C. Magante bested other Shooting Teams in the Team Category obtaining the highest aggregate score in this event.

Aside from the Team Award, PSSupt. Sapitula captured individual award as 3rd runner up besting other Chiefs of Police in this category.

Aguilar, elated with the achievements of the of the Las Piñas Police, encouraged other members of his police force to further strengthen the achievements of the team to bring honor to the City and convince the city residents to renew their trust towards the police for the betterment of security, peace and order in the City of Las Piñas.

Vice-Mayor Louie Bustamante together with the city councilors promised to provide the necessary logistical support to the team for the next shooting competition where the Las Piñas Police would be defending their title against different police stations in NCR eager to capture this elusive award.

You may also like...